Vir Cantium

I'm right, you know …

"The nightmare is ending"

Just a short post for now, and a telling comment from Michael Yon who, as I’ve noted here before, has been sending back some of the best reports from Iraq of any journalist, even bettering the vast news-gathering capabilities of the Beeb and others.

I can’t remember my last shootout: it’s been months. The nightmare is ending. Al Qaeda is being crushed.

Never mind, in place of Iraq, the BBC has today supped from it’s other ever reliable fount of bad news, just so we don’t get too cheerful.

The work backlog is clearing and my light blogging period should be coming to a close by the end of this month. I bet you can’t wait, eh?

Leave a Reply

